Change Location × Portland

    Recent Locations

      Sarah Gailey in Conversation With Fonda Lee in Beaverton


      • Sarah Gailey in Conversation With Fonda Lee Photo #1
      1 of 1
      June 10, 2019

      Monday   7:00 PM

      3415 Southwest Cedar Hills Boulevard
      Beaverton, Oregon 97005

      Map
      Performers:
      • No Performers Listed
      EVENT DETAILS
      Sarah Gailey in Conversation With Fonda Lee

      Ivy Gamble was born without magic and never wanted it. Ivy Gamble has an almost-sustainable career as a private investigator, and an empty apartment, and a slight drinking problem. She doesn't in any way wish she was like Tabitha, her estranged, magically gifted twin sister. Ivy Gamble is a liar. Magic for Liars (Tor) is the darkly enchanting debut novel from the Hugo Award-winning Sarah Gailey, perfect for fans of Charlie Jane Anders and Megan Abbott, following the harrowing search for a killer at a private academy for mages hidden in modern-day Northern California. Gailey will be joined in conversation by Fonda Lee, author of The Green Bone Saga (Jade City and Jade War).

      Categories: Literary & Books | Sales & Retail

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.